Frugal Endeavors

A new toy for me.

May 23 to May 29, 2017

Well, summer has certainly arrived in my neck of the woods. That means it has gotten busy, both home and at work, but I still found time to be frugal.

I went for another long walk down my big hill to drop off the DVD we borrowed from our mobile library. I stopped by our local nursery and spent my coffee money on a pepper plant.

Dug out my summer clothes and put away my winter clothes. I am weeding out all the clothes that no longer fit or are getting too worn to wear. Some I have added to the pile to take to the second hand store but there are some that are too worn out or stained to be of any use. I removed the zippers and button before finally sending these rags to the landfill.  While I was in my sewing room, I stitched up a couple more dish clothes using an old towel.

All our meals this week were from the pantry and freezer.

I found a pot outside to use for my new pepper plant instead of buying one.

Found a cast iron dutch oven in the back corner of the trailer we bough last week. Score!

I will be taking a blogging break for a couple of weeks.   Too much to do!

Check back mid June to see what we got up to.

4 thoughts on “Frugal Endeavors

  1. Pingback: Frugal Endeavors – Wealth beyond counting | hip roof barn

Leave a Reply

