Frugal Endeavors – A very purple week

Crocuses

April 11 to April 17, 2017

If a week could be summed up in a colour, then this week would be purple.

Alice Walker said, “I think it pisses God off if you walk by the color purple in a field somewhere and don’t notice it.”

Well, this week I was noticed that purple everywhere!

The crocuses outside are blooming like crazy. I made pickled red cabbage for Easter dinner and I used up the last of the blueberries in my freezer to make a sauce that was delicious served over ice cream. I worked some more on the purple quilt. My mom gave us Kinder surprise eggs for Easter and mine contained a purple mermaid.

Yes, I notice a lot of purple in my world.

The purple in my week.

In addition to noticing the purple in my world, we also used up our leftovers, continued to eat down the pantry and freezer, and I took my lunch and water bottle to work. I also transplanted some rhubarb plants to a better location. Back in the house, I rehabbed an old, cheap polyester blanked by brushing it out with an old hair brush. It looks almost brand new!

A good week all around!

How was your week?

2 thoughts on “Frugal Endeavors – A very purple week

Leave a Reply

