Frugal Endeavors

Yep, its still winter here.

March 1 to 7, 2016

Our visitors made it safely back home. We are slowly returning to our normal routine. Here is what we accomplished this week.

Our week began with a trip to the walk-in clinic (open Tuesdays from 10:00 to 3:00 only). The doctor confirmed that the bladder infection I had, cleared up on its own. I would toot the frugal benefits of having a functional immune system, but I got the flu a couple of days later. Instead, I will be grateful that because I live in Canada, my trip to the doctor cost me nothing. I would hate to have to choose between paying bills or buying groceries and seeking medical treatment.

While in town, I dropped off a bag at the local thrift store and bought nothing while I was there. We stopped in at the grocery store and used points to get a 10 pound bag of potatoes for free. I also went to the library and picked up a couple of books and a DVD.

I was given another plastic container to use in my pantry. These containers originally held muffin batter. They are square and stack nicely. I added another 10 pounds of sugar to my pantry, which will live in my new container.

While busy being sick, I downloaded a book from the library to read my tablet. Saved me the price of the book as well as gas money to get to either the library or bookstore. I love my library!

That’s it. Hopefully your week saw you frugal and in good health.

Oh and this:

I can’t wait until spring – how about you?

4 thoughts on “Frugal Endeavors

  1. Winter weather allows us to put off doing the spring garden work just a bit longer. I call it nature’s snooze button. Once the work starts it doesn’t end again until next winter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

