Frugal Endeavors

111416_1720_FrugalEndea2.jpg

November 7 to November 14, 2016

I spent this week either at work or lying on the coach with a cold feeling sorry for myself. I wasn’t very sick. I was just sick enough to be very grumpy and not want to move far from the couch to spend any money.

I did spend some money though as we made a substantial contribution to reducing our debt. Thankfully I didn’t have to go far since I could make this payment using online banking.

I also used my computer to save a little money too. I filled out an online survey from my phone provider and was given $20.00 off next month’s phone bill.

I didn’t spend all my time curled up under a quilt. I did work on another stash busting project and cut out a pair of sleeping shorts from the same sheet I used to make a garment bag last week. I still have a little of this fabric left over. I will use some of these left overs for a quilt I have planned.

The weather here has been very mild. We took advantage of a break in the rain and I gave The Man another haircut outside where I don’t have to clean up the mess.

I added orange peels from an orange I ate this week to my cleaning vinegar mix.

The bakery gifted me with another loaf of bread that wasn’t quite pretty enough for sale. It is still yummy and The Man loves this bread.

I downloaded Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls for free from my local library. I love that our library provides this service. I don’t have to go anywhere and it cost me nothing for access to more books then I could read in a life time. Libraries rock. If you haven’t checked out your own local library, please take the time to do so. If you are looking for resources to help you save money, libraries are a gold mine.

 

 

Leave a Reply

