Frugal Endeavors

This is on my way to work. It is so beautiful this time of year.

October 17 to October 24, 2016

A quiet and uneventful week here. I think our frugality this week was greatly helped by not going out anywhere.

I spent my first day off studying for an exam and the second day writing the exam. The course I was taking was an online course. I was able to write my exam at our local library for a small fee. Its money out but the fee was substantially less than travelling expenses and a hotel stay if I was required to travel.

After writing my exam at our local library, I found a book and a DVD to borrow. I am reading my book on my lunch breaks while eating homemade chicken noodle soup and brownies made from pantry supplies. I am watching the DVD while finishing the hand stitching on a Christmas gift.

Flourless Fudgey Peanut Butter Brownies | lecremedelacrumb.com

These brownies are amazing. A new favorite!

I took a break from my studying to make some lip balm in preparation for winter using oil I infused this summer using herbs I picked on our property and beeswax from last year’s hive.

On my way to work I stopped by a large garage sale. And bought nothing. I did however, find a salad spinner at an “everything free” yard sale down the road.

That was our week. How was your week? Leave a comment and tell me about your frugal accomplishments this week.

Leave a Reply

