Frugal Endeavors

p1060241-2

Last of the summer sunflowers.

September 20, 2016 to September 27, 2016

The week began with our summer vacation. We spent a night away from home at a the Ainsworth hot springs.  We brought a cooler full of snacks to eat along the way and instead of going out for dinner.

Our morning began with morning coffee at a near by provincial park: http://explorebcparks.ca/nancy-greene/

Hot coffee and a gorgeous view! What a great way to start our holiday.

We stopped at a small town along the way full of cute artsy shops but I didn’t buy anything. A frugal win!  I did find a book in the free pile outside of a book store. The book is in German so I won’t read it. Instead, I will add it to my craft supplies.

This bike will be warm this winter.

i came back from our vacation feeling relaxed and invigorated. As a result, I added 7 pints of apple sauce and 3 liters of apple pie filling to the pantry for no money out. I saved the poor quality apples for my mom’s horses.

I made some bubble jet printer for an experimental craft project/Christmas gift and I went through my stash of fabric and notions to make another Christmas gift. Hard to believe, but Christmas will be here in 3 months!

How about you? Leave a comment and tell me about your frugal week.

Leave a Reply

