More Pleasant than Traditional Mothballs – a recipe

I have been finding tiny little holes in several of my shirts and I am beginning to suspect that something is eating my clothes.

I went searching for a way to keep these monsters away from my stuff.

I bought this book years ago in a thrift store:

It included a recipe that just might work.

recipe-for-sachet

Luckily, I just happened to have all the ingredients on hand as I had a bag of rosemary in my freezer, a jar of lavender from this year’s garden, and wormwood (another name for southernwood) gathered a few weeks ago.

herbs-for-sachet

I mixed the herbs together in a jar and add 4 drops of lavender essential oil and 4 drops of rosemary essential oil for added protection.

I will be adding this mixture to sachets to put in my clothes drawer. Hopefully it works – its getting too cold out to run around naked cause hungry moths ate my wardrobe.

Want to read more about keeping moths away from your clothes? Try these links:

Earthworks Farming

Martha Stewart

Please share any tips you have in the comment section.

 

2 thoughts on “More Pleasant than Traditional Mothballs – a recipe

  1. Pingback: Frugal Endeavors | hip roof barn

  2. Pingback: A Literary Way to Keep the Bugs at Bay | hip roof barn

Leave a Reply

