Frugal Endeavors

Harvesting carrots for dinner. Yum!

August 15 to August 22, 2016

Worked and worked and worked some more so not a lot of canning or sewing got done this week . Only a couple of more weeks to go and then life will get back to normal. Regardless of my work schedule, we did manage to keep a grip on our budget.

I redeemed some swagbuck points for a gift certificate to be used as a Christmas gift.

The Man did the oil change on one of our vehicles saving us more than $100.

I hit the thrift store on ½ price day and added two shirts and two pairs of jeans to my work wardrobe.  This means that I can move one pair of old jeans to the “going to the thrift store bag.” and another, almost-worn-through pair to the “denim quilt” pile.

We went over to our neighbours to watch a major concert. They had recorded the show and hooked their TV up to their super-duper sound system. We had a great evening listening to the music and feeling connected to our fellow Canadians.

How about you? Leave a comment and tell me about your week.

 

2 thoughts on “Frugal Endeavors

  1. I watched the concert as well. I felt very proudly Canadian.
    I am moving to a new place soon so there will be some purging going on. I am sure there will be stuff to donate.
    I will be paying a bit more per month but will be saving a bit not having to run out every week and pay for laundry. So in the end, it will work itself out. I go back to work tomorrow night and I am really looking forward to that.
    P.S
    I will have a guest room if you ever want to come visit…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

