Frugal Endeavors

June 21 to June 27, 2016

This week I had some time off, but the coming month or more is looking even busier than the last few weeks. I’m okay with that because it is all money in the bank. Here is what we accomplished this week.

Yum! Baby potatoes. And yes, I was still wearing my pajamas when this picture was taken. In the middle of the day. Outside in public. Cause that’s just how I roll.

The days I worked a full shift, I brought my lunch from home and spent part of my lunch hour working on a Christmas gift.

Everyone’s gardens are starting to produce.  This week we harvested baby potatoes, plantain, lavender, feverfew, and Saskatoons. I stopped by a co-workers and he gave me four gorgeous heads of stinky good garlic he had just harvested from his garden and a bag of cherries from his trees.

We helped my youngest move from the next town over. The gas was not frugal, but what can you do? While we were there, I picked up 20 pounds of the rice we like at a discount grocers for my pantry challenge. I spent more than $5.00 but I am hoping that this will get us through the winter.

That was our week. A little bit of frugal and a little bit of not so frugal.  How about you? How was your week?

2 thoughts on “Frugal Endeavors

  1. We were lucky enough to be around a relative who was moving- so had to clean out his freezer. We received some fresh frozen fish among other things!! Of course we all stood around to finish off the fresh fruit popsicles. I am motivated by your blog to be more frugal…

    Like

    • Ah shucks, I am flattered. If I can motivate even one person, well, I guess I am doing okay.
      Good score from the moving relative! No sense letting good food go to waste.

      hope to hear from you again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

