More Advent Calendar Fun – Keeping Christmas in your heart all the year

020116_0101_Christmasis1.jpg

Days 7, 8, 9, and 10 of this year’s advent calendar are finished. Santa got a little lazy filling these boxes, but sometimes that happens. 

P1050747I had a minor frugal blow-out a couple of weeks ago and spent too much money at the dollar store. All was not lost, as I did find a couple of things to add to the advent calendar.

Day 7

Day 7

The tin for Day 7 was made by covering it in green from the background of a magazine add. The gift tag was cut from another magazine add and I added the strip of white with the number 7. The stickers were from the Dollar Store, cause who doesn’t like stickers!

 

Day 8

Day 8

The tin from Day 8 was covered with a map that was photocopied from one of the Game of Thrones books because we are all huge fans. The book plates were the only hand made items this time around.  I downloaded them from the Just something I made website and then I printed them on to sticker paper that I bought from, you guessed it, the Dollar Store.

 

 

 

Day 9

Day 9

The tin for Day 9 is probably my least favorite. It was covered with the inside of a security envelope before adding a shiny silver strip from a chocolate bar wrapper and the number 9 was cut from a magazine. I really wish that I could tell you that I bought the gift card using my PC points, but I didn’t have enough and I had to use plain old cash.

Day 10

Day 10

Day 10 is one of my favorite tins. The top half is covered with Christmas fabric. The bottom red bit and green strip were cut from a magazine and the trees were cut from a Christmas card. The refillable silicon tea bags for the tea drinking recipient were part of my Dollar Store shopping spree.

 

 

That is it for my Christmas preparations thus far. How about you? Are you working on Christmas gifts even though it is only May? Leave me a comment and tell me what you are working on.

2 thoughts on “More Advent Calendar Fun – Keeping Christmas in your heart all the year

Leave a Reply

