Frugal Endeavors

woodshed.JPG

The Woodshed

December 1 to December 14

Finished my winter quilt. Finally. We have slept under it for a couple of nights now and it is very warm. I made from rescued and left over flannel and backed it with an old sheet.

Spent a day making chocolates with my mom. We had a fun afternoon talking (and snacking). We made up a few boxes to pass out to friends and neighbours for Christmas.

Combined trips so only one trip into town was needed. This mean I took the garbage and recycling with me, and stopped to pick up a package and some groceries.

Worked on more Christmas gifts including more pumpkin fudge because someone found the bit I stashed away in the back of the fridge and it disappeared – bit by bit.

Downloaded free magazines. I haven’t had a chance to look through them yet. I am hoping they will be okay.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

