Frugal Endeavors

Mule Deer

Mule Deer

November 2 – November 8, 2015

I had a visit from a friend who braved our steep, windy road to bring me about 15 pounds of onions. She gets 50 pound bags from her mother-in-law, which is more than enough for her family. Just in time too, as we used up all the onions from our garden.

I darned a sweater for my Sweetie.

We worked on our kitchen renos using material purchased. It’s a lot of work but I am so pleased with the way it is coming along and I am so glad to get all this construction material moved into its final home and out of the way!

I sent a package to my youngest for his birthday including a bottle of vitamins and medicated cream for his eczema. Both are too expensive for him on his current income and I know he can really use both. This way he can put any extra money he has towards something he want. We tend towards practical gifts in this family.

I prepared the extremely large pumpkin my neighbor gave me for the freezer. I also baked some muffins from a packaged mix I bought on sale.  They weren’t very good. I think I will stick to “made from scratch” muffins in the future.  They are tastier, cheaper, and better for you.

How was your week? What did you do to save money?

Leave a Reply

