Frugal Endeavors

Fall leaves

Fall leaves

October 12 – 19

The week began with leftover turkey for super. Leftover turkey played a starring role in several meals this week. I also prepared the spaghetti squash given to us using a recipe found online.  I saved some of the seeds from the squash for next year’s garden.

I washed several loads of laundry and hung it out on the line to dry.

I started going through my box of mending. I fixed one sweater that I should be able to wear while working outside. I crocheted one hat using yarn from my stash and picked up a skein of very nice wool yarn for less than $2.00 for another toque. I crocheted while watching a couple of episodes of War Time Farm on youtube.

We had decided to move our Thanksgiving celebration to this weekend. We spent a pleasant afternoon with my mom and brother eating turkey. I brought home the leftovers including the turkey carcass. The weekend was spent making turkey soup, another batch of soap, and tending the fire while burining off debris from the woodpile.

How was your week?

Leave a Reply

