Frugal Endeavors

The roses blooming beside my house.

The roses blooming beside my house.

This week was super hot, but I still managed to be a little frugal.  Here is what I accomplished.

Returned a watermelon that was just too disgusting to eat.  I used the money on a pair of scissors from the thrift store. These are the same scissors I had listed on my Amazon wish list for less than half the price.

Despite the heat, I helped my mom paint miles of fencing. She gave me ½ dozen eggs from her hens that have finally started laying again.

My mom and I took a break from painting to carpool to the grocery store to stock up on on-sale turkey (.99 cents a pound – unheard of here!) and bacon.

I cut the man’s hair.

Finished sewing a new tote bag for myself using fabric from my stash. I managed to get paint from the fence on it because that’s just what I do.

We arranged for firewood to be delivered at the end of this month for use next winter.  We took advantage of this deal because we will save almost $100 a cord.

The usual frugal activities occurred including hanging laundry on the line, eating at home, and using up leftovers.

What did you do last week to save money?

One thought on “Frugal Endeavors

  1. Pingback: Ragged Edges – a new pillow | hip roof barn

Leave a Reply

