Frugal Endeavors 3

Lilies in my garden. They have no relationship to this post at all. Included because they are pretty.

Lilies in my garden. They have no relationship to this post at all. Included because they are pretty.

Not a very frugal week this week. While out stocking up at Canadian Tire, we came across a big ticket item we had been saving our money for.  This big ticket item will allow us to use one of our tools more effectively and help maintain our property.  We don’t get to this store often as it is about an hour away over mountain passes making it unlikely we would return before the end of the summer. The cash was there for it – but I still feel so guilty letting the money go.

Finished piecing and began hand quilting a new table runner while watching Downtown Abbey on Netflix.  I had one patch left over so I made a pillow.  I washed and recycled old down pillow to make the form for the new pillow

Took ranch popcorn as a snack when I went into town.  I popped the popcorn using my air popper, added butter and a tablespoon of ranch dressing mix made from a recipe found online here- http://www.food.com/recipeprint.do?rid=47249 . I am finally getting the message that if I keep a snack with me, I will not succumb to the urge to eat out. Who said you couldn’t teach a dog new tricks!

Have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

